Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay gentleman I'm new to this gig. Need to know, when I hit this button, what does "Spirited Driving" mean too you?

·
Premium Member
2014 Challenger SRT 8
620 Posts
On mine stiff shock settings...………..

14 SRT8

·
Registered
2015 RT 5.7 M6
6,798 Posts
Well, pressing sport mode (at least on my RT) changes driver demand mode in torque management...more specifically it changes the pedal voltage vs N/Vratio (aka..rpm/wheel velocity). Basically what happens is the throttle blade opens more for less pedal travel. It also seems to change my steering into sport mode (I have 3 setting...comfort, normal and sport).

·
Registered
40 Posts
Steering tightens up, shift points change and the exhaust gurgles and pops on deceleration, sounds bad ass and is more fun to drive. 2019 Skat Pack 392.

·
Premium Member
2,269 Posts
Sport mode makes the engine more responsive. The engine Revs higher, shift points change, and at the touch of the gas pedal, it will be ready to respond. It's a fun thing just to play with.

I have an A8 transmission, but it doesn't get above 6th gear on the Hiway in Sport mode.

·
Premium Member
2014 Challenger SRT 8
620 Posts
depends on the car, year and transmissions.

Our car does just this:

increase the firmness of the suspension with electronically controlled suspensions

2014 SRT8 6 speed

·
Registered
9,313 Posts
'16 A8 Scat Pack. If the car is "on", I'm in Sport Mode, even on long road trips.

To me, this is "it".

·
Registered
16 Posts
mrbtd I have a 2015. I am in the process of getting the AlphaOBD software for Android and the Elm327 bluetooth adapter in an attempt to fix the sport button. I have the Z automotive Tazer. I have played with it extensively, but it wont fix my sport button. I have tried to program the buttons, but that does not work either.

·
Registered
84 Posts