Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
204 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi - noob here. Test drove my first Challenger last night (along with a GT coupe -- tonight is a Camaro SS).

I really love the Challenger by the way. It drives like a big, steady beast. Very stable at high speeds and acceleration - I actually like the fact that it is so heavy and long- feels much better to a big guy like me than the GT did.

I was brainstorming buying a 2010 R/T baseline and super charging it (I am in Denver so I lose about 25% of my horsepower from altitude). While I was googling kits I stumbled upon back-end turbo systems.

Is it possible to have both a Turbo, supercharged '10/'11 dodge challenger? If so would I be correct in assuming a turbo would be more noticable driving off track (in terms of power added)?

seems like a very attractive way to increment a car between the two... $30k baseline roughly +7k, +7k

please excuse my noobiness if the choice is *either* supercharged *or* turbo and not both.

·
Registered
110 Posts
Hi - noob here. Test drove my first Challenger last night (along with a GT coupe -- tonight is a Camaro SS).

I really love the Challenger by the way. It drives like a big, steady beast. Very stable at high speeds and acceleration - I actually like the fact that it is so heavy and long- feels much better to a big guy like me than the GT did.

I was brainstorming buying a 2010 R/T baseline and super charging it (I am in Denver so I lose about 25% of my horsepower from altitude). While I was googling kits I stumbled upon back-end turbo systems.

Is it possible to have both a Turbo, supercharged '10/'11 dodge challenger? If so would I be correct in assuming a turbo would be more noticable driving off track (in terms of power added)?

seems like a very attractive way to increment a car between the two... $30k baseline roughly +7k, +7k

please excuse my noobiness if the choice is *either* supercharged *or* turbo and not both.