Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to muscle cars in general. In fact, I have really driven imports most of my life and am very familiar with Hondas. I am currently driving a v6 accord with around 268 hp. Its a nice car but Hondas quality has really gone down in some critical areas. In addition, I am bored of Hondas and want something cool, exciting and unique looking. Life's short and really I want something cool. So in steps the Challenger. Here are some of my thoughts. Would love to hear yours.

- I am looking for a daily driver. I am not bringing it to the track.

- I am on the east coast and will drive this car as my only vechile. I plan to drive it in the snow. I am reading that with snow tires it is good in the snow. My current car stinks in the snow anyway, so no loss.

- I am looking at the Challenger rt scat pack and maybe an srt. I am deciding between this and a camaro 2ss. Having a hard time deciding. I know this is a challenger forum and will be biased but I am hoping for some objective opinions. Quality, fit and finish catch my eye.

- I am really concerned with reliability. Dont know what I am getting into. Is it accepted to keep my car in the shop often? Coming from Honda, which is supposed to be one of the most reliable. Jd power and consumer reports has dodge listed last in reliability, worse than average.

- how is the paint quality? My current car has trash paint.

Thanks.

·
Registered
460 Posts
I am new to muscle cars in general. In fact, I have really driven imports most of my life and am very familiar with Hondas. I am currently driving a v6 accord with around 268 hp. Its a nice car but Hondas quality has really gone down in some critical areas. In addition, I am bored of Hondas and want something cool, exciting and unique looking. Life's short and really I want something cool. So in steps the Challenger. Here are some of my thoughts. Would love to hear yours.