Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2016 Challenger Scat Pack and looking at a used one on the forums but am seeing in places there is a T1000 and a T1001. What are the differences because my search wasnt good enough to find the answers. Was hoping to get a few other questions answered while at it.

1. Im stock and at the moment and dont plan on much but want the basics like, adjust fans, shift firmness, shift rpm and torque management so this is my best option

2. I have to send my PCM in to have unlocked or buy another but also thought I read where the dealer most likely wouldnt know the difference or could just return to stock if needed to take in until I bought another.

3. What is the typical cost of an email tune

4. Is it easier to purchase a pcm and tune at the same time

Appreciate any other tips can be added.

·
Super Moderator
2016 SXT Plus Blacktop
17,781 Posts
I'm no expert, but know some of the answers :)

For 2016 you need an unlocked PCM. The Trinity 1000 + PCM Swap is the T1001. The Trinity T1000 + Modified PCM is the PKIT-CHALV816-T. The PCM only is CHALV816. You can use the T1000 to tune the new PCM, or swapped PCM.

The ECM apparently stores that you have used a different, or modified PCM, so yes, the dealer can tell, even if you swap back to the original.

A T1000 is $599, an unlocked PCM is $599. The T1000 + Unlocked PCM (PKIT-CHALV816-T) is $999.95. The T1000 is $599, if you send in your PCM to have it unlocked, it's $200. The combo T1000 + swap your PCM (T1001) is $699.95

Emailed tunes someone else can answer.

A Guy

Reactions: blueis300

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #3