Dodge Challenger Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, I want to start of by saying I am new to the whole car and audio type scene so i know very basic info. I have about enough knowledge to be able to put in a subwoofer.
But my question goes as followed, How would I be able to have my left speakers play sounds coming from the left, but not have the right speakers play the same audio. And then have the right speakers play sounds from the right. I want to be able to hear the music pan across the car, and from right to left. If i didnt explain this very well, the best way is to see for yourself. If you grab a good quality set of stereo headphones and listen to songs like, Xanny by Billie Eillish or I.Crawl by Childish Gambino.
For reference, I have the alpine 10 speaker system form the 2020 Challengers

·
Registered
333 Posts
Basic answer is it's not up to you.
If you had a pure stereo system, it would still be up to the record producer.
I imagine the 10 speaker system has some processing, so a mixed center, maybe some cross feeding for certain positions.
Is there a stereo switch, like a home multichannel 'stereo'?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Basic answer is it's not up to you.
If you had a pure stereo system, it would still be up to the record producer.
I imagine the 10 speaker system has some processing, so a mixed center, maybe some cross feeding for certain positions.
Is there a stereo switch, like a home multichannel 'stereo'
I don’t believe there is. But I’m not completely sure.

·
Super Moderator
2016 SXT Plus Blacktop
26,851 Posts
Just generally left channel information should already play on the left, and visa versa? You can always test by changing the balance all the way to the left, and confirm you don't hear the right channel only sounds, and again, visa versa. Settings> Audio> Balance/fade