Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have an 09 Challenger SRT8 i have been working on for several years. Modern Muscle did the engine build and its Procharged. I am at 772 RWHP now. Issue I have is the custom tune runs perfect for about a month then it I start to get hesitation issues at low end and then a code in relation to throttle body sensor not playing with position sensor. I have had this issue for a few years and I'm getting frustrated. I have gone through a few "well known"tuners here in S. FL. . The tune now is the best it has ever been but in a month it will throw a code and put me on the side of the road. Modern muscle said they have come across this in rare cases and don't have a solution "they have been great". I'm the guy with the 1 in a million issue. I know i can't be the only one out there so any help i can pass on to my tuner would be great. Pls experienced folks with this issue. I'm the information passer not the tech guy obviously. I really am looking for someone who has had or knows of someone who has had and fixed this problem. When the issue arises it never seems to effect the cars high end. It just makes it very difficult to drive in the city "6 speed".

What the computer seems to do is take a good tune, then try to learn whats going on and then it messes up my tune. I'm running 10lbs of boost, nothing is stock except me. We talked about a vacuum assist for the throttle body but I'm unable to find anything like that. I'm hoping to find someone who has found a solution to the same type of issue. Thanks!

·
Registered
3,501 Posts