Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
473 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I went to the dealership to order mopar coolant and they gave me 2 bottles of 3.78 liters ones.

I dont think thats enough for our 3.6L engines? or is it?
Its my first time doing this coolant change, bought a new coolant reservoir too as it looks like grandad fungus toe nails.

Whats the coolant capacity?

·
Super Moderator
14,187 Posts
I know that the coolant capacity on a 3.6 2018 Jeep is 14 quarts. Look in the back of your owner's manual to see if this is also correct for your Challenger.

7.56 liters converts to 7.99 quarts. You should always use at least a 50/50 mix of antifreeze and distilled water. If you have a 14 quart system, 8 quarts of antifreeze and 6 quarts of distilled water would be correct (i.e., a 57% mix) to give your engine proper heating and cooling protection.

·
Registered
35 Posts
hope this helps-

Engine Coolant (3.6L Engine)
We recommend you use MOPAR Antifreeze/Coolant 10 Year/150,000 Mile Formula OAT (Organic Additive Technology).
11.1 Quarts
10.5 Liters
68163848AB
68163848GB

·
Registered
473 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I know that the coolant capacity on a 3.6 2018 Jeep is 14 quarts. Look in the back of your owner's manual to see if this is also correct for your Challenger.

7.56 liters converts to 7.99 quarts. You should always use at least a 50/50 mix of antifreeze and distilled water. If you have a 14 quart system, 8 quarts of antifreeze and 6 quarts of distilled water would be correct (i.e., a 57% mix) to give your engine proper heating and cooling protection.
I got the pre-mixed ones so no need to add water, states on the bottle itself. Im missing one more bottle then! The counter should have checked the number of bottles needed for my car, so careless.

·
Super Moderator
14,187 Posts