Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have 1 2012 dodge challenger rt pretty base NO navigation 6 speakers i always see factory kicker subs and the factory amps i wanted to put just a small 8in sub in the rear deck lid wich iv alredy installed but its not geting enough power for its true protential so i need a amp i was wonder to just gt he factory chrsler amp but not sure if its just plug and play im very new to this its my first car i canr afford to go to a audio shop and have them do it

·
Premium Member
264 Posts
I'm looking into this as well, for the past 2 days doing research. If i find out what's required before someone responds to my other posts i'll get back to ya. But until then FREE BUMP!

·
Premium Member
7,291 Posts
I got an LC2i and a separate 100W amp to power my 8" subwoofer. Feeds clean lows. I still have to be careful not to over-power the small subwoofer.

My system is not the hard thumping rattle the windows type, but that is not what I was after.

·
Registered
972 Posts
X2 on the LC2i. You tap into the rear speaker wires for the signal, pull power from the batter in the trunk, and plug the rca outputs on the LC2i to the inputs on your small aftermarket amp and you're in business.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Premium Member
264 Posts
Even with the 6 speaker system the 8" sub pre wired is a good hookup?

So my understanding is you just bought and LC2i and an amp along with an 8" speaker and that's it...:hippy:

·
Registered
972 Posts
Even with the 6 speaker system the 8" sub pre wired is a good hookup?

So my understanding is you just bought and LC2i and an amp along with an 8" speaker and that's it...:hippy: