Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello there,
I’m kinda new to the hemi game. This July I’ll have a year with my 2016 Challenger R/T w tremec 6-speed. I’ve been looking into and researching what I can do to up the airflow on this engine and I’ve seen a few options. I was leaning towards the Edelbrock Victor II EFI mani at first just for convenience and compatibility being it’s designed for the 5.7 but I’ve read it’s hot trash for N/A set ups (without upgraded internals at least). The 392 mani seems like a PITA to install because of the MSD box needed to have the active runners going. I’ve also read that the 6.1 didn’t produce good results either. It seems that all of these result in a decrease of power to N/A setups, I’m not balling like Steve Nash so I’m not looking to get into a S/C anytime soon. Can somebody point me in the right direction to some power gains and what I should to intake manifold wise?

·
Registered
2010 R/T Classic 6M
942 Posts
Is the car stock rn? Manifolds flow pretty well on these stock. I'd look at Long tube headers or a cam before manifold (actually the route I took too on my car). Headers cam and a tune will have you running with 6 speed scats for about $3k

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Is the car stock rn? Manifolds flow pretty well on these stock. I'd look at Long tube headers or a cam before manifold (actually the route I took too on my car). Headers cam and a tune will have you running with 6 speed scats for about $3k