Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of December's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Had this deal going as soon as the HC was announced. After selling my 2006 CSRT8, I've wanted to come back to the Mopar community. Springfest, brotherhood, you know. Anyway, long story short, I know the general manager of my dealer real good. I lock up 1st spot with just handshake. MSRP. We got your back. Regular updates, 8/8 is the day, blah blah blah. 8/6 rolls around, I get a call from a salesman, "Come down and order your Hellcat!" And then, in a small print "by the way", he says "oh yea, there's a $29,000 markup. WTF??? What happened to my MSRP order? I've dealt with the manager in the past, and he KNOWS I don't pay over MSRP. "Oh, I didnt know, this comes from the owner. They're only making 300 of them and we're getting only one." I've been buying high end cars for 40 years, and I call a huge BS. At least they could have used a believable number, like 5 or $10k. $29k? Really? Does it say Veyron on it anywhere? If I wasn't so pissed I would have laughed. Haven't had my intelligence insulted so bad ever. HC is an awesome car. Would I like to have one, of course. But not that bad. Good luck and congrats to those who ordered at MSRP. I won't be me this time.

·
Registered
3,284 Posts
you know Bob Fredrick Motors I believe it is has no premium ... my buddy just ordered there ... let me know if you want the info ... this guy is good and very well known ... well here it is Robert L. Frederick II
President
Frederick Scat Pack
(330)550-5432

·
Registered
399 Posts