Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello there challenger family , so I have a question for y’all . So long story short today I went to check out a challenger I’m wanting to get. I’m a rookie in this group lol , fairly new so I have no idea why the guy laughed and was amused at first when I told him I wanted to test drive it and check it out . If anything helps y’all I’m a lady in her mid 20’s what’s so funny about a lady just trying to get her challenger ? Lol thanks in advance and much love guys .

·
Premium Member
527 Posts
There's nothing funny about it. However, I suspect the salesman hasn't run into too many women, if any, wanting to test drive a Challenger and was so surprised he didn't know how to react. Most Challengers are more than likely purchased by men. Don't let his ignorant behavior deter you in getting the Challenger of your choice. You might, however, seek out a sales person who won't make you feel awkward. He's failed in that regard. Good luck getting the car you want. (y)

·
Registered
2020 Dodge Challenger Hellraisin Scat Pack
4,205 Posts
What Golfnut said.

However, have to add had a 20 year old guy walked in and made the same attempt at a test drive he might have received the same reaction.

Contrary to popular belief test drives of new cars, especially high performance slash "exotic" cars, is not a given by just walking onto the showroom floor and asking for one.

It helps if you indicate you are really serious about buying a car. When I'm ready to buy a car when I walk into a showroom to try to buy the car I have decided upon I state pretty quick that I'm here to buy a car. That gets the attention of the salesman and the sales manager (who I'll end up talking to negotiating the car's price).