Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ordered this beast from Carmax a couple of days ago and it'll be a couple weeks before it comes in. It's a 2016 R/T with the blacktop package as a well as a couple other bells and whistles. This is my first time buying a nice car used (usually new), and it is driving me crazy thinking my new toy is scratched before I even get it. What should I do? Any creative suggestions on covering it up or just go get it painted?

Also, do you guys think this style of front plate is drilled in or just a no screw bracket? I didn't think to ask that before I got them to transfer it.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
9,363 Posts
The plate is screwed on.
There may be a dent along with the paint damage, I'd make them fix it before you accept it. Don't buy it until its repaired. They are in it for your money so they are motivated to please you, me I'd tell them it's fix it or I'd keep looking.

·
Registered
3,316 Posts
I'll be honest, as many deals as there are on leftover "new" '16s out there I would pass on this car unless you got a ridiculous spankin' deal. Too much competition on Challengers right now. It's a buyer's market.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Trust me, I looked and looked at new cars within 100 miles of where I live. Didn't find any 16's in my price range. And all of the 17's had so many add ons that I didn't want (couldn't afford).

I'm getting it about $7k cheaper than a brand new one and it only has 13k miles on it. I don't like the scratch or the screwed in front plate, but if I have to live with it, I'm okay with that.

·
Registered
2019 Sublime Shaker and 2010 Detonator Yellow R/T Classic
1,882 Posts
The plate is screwed on.