Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to ask any opinions on where I’m parking my 09 R/T. I’m a college student in KY and currently I have my car parked in my girlfriend’s apartment parking garage and I’m paying $80 a month which is expensive but the car is pretty protected in the garage which I am happy with. The alternative is an outside parking lot that I get a year round permit for $200 (I will only be at schools for another 6 months, so about 35 a month). Worth mentioning the school parking lot is fenced all around but there is not gate to scan the pass to get in/out which is an added security feature the parking garage has. the car getting stolen is a slight worry as I my brother’s 02 truck got stolen from an open lot when he was in school in Colorado, so it’s in the back of my mind. Anyways... thoughts?

·
Registered
2015 SRT, 6 Speed, Sublime Green
2,094 Posts
Park it where you can sleep soundly at night. Too much stuff happens to cars that are outdoors and unattended.

·
Registered
286 Posts
Pay the $80 a month and chalk it up to mental health money. Extreme case, but I paid $550 a month to keep my Challenger in the most perfect parking spot in all of Manhattan. I slept soundly at night (as fyrdude correctly mentions...) and traded it without a single scratch or ding.

·
Registered
2019 Pitch Black R/T
30 Posts
Keep in mind the narrowness of the parking spots and how close people may park next to you. Door dings can be a major pain

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Keep in mind the narrowness of the parking spots and how close people may park next to you. Door dings can be a major pain
My current assigned spot in the parking garage is on the end and separated from the spot next to it by a cement pillar... door dings virtually impossible there. Definitely a plus

·
Premium Member