Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, so i've decided my first mod on my 2011 Challenger SE 3.6L is going to be a Tuner. The DiabloSport Trinity seems to be the popular one on these forums, but I'd like to hear your recommendations directly on my challenger.

My primary concern is not getting in over my head, but I have some plans for air intake, exhaust, and other modifications and I want to know that I can get in and make the requisite adjustments after adding each item without having to pay for someone to write me a custom tune each time.. I'm concerned that I've read this is NOT the case with the DiabloSport. Money isn't the issue, flexibility and ease of use is. I'm new to tuning so simple is important, but i'm an IT pro and know my way around programming if I know what it is i'm doing.

.... So, what do ya'll think, what should i get?

·
Registered
3,544 Posts
if you can get a trinity go for it. otherwise the intune will be fine.. for 90% of the stuff the intune is fine and 200 cheaper.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks, Champ - what does the trinity offer that the intune doesn't? I might have messed up when I was looking at it but I didn't see dodge as a selection for the intune.

on the trinity, if lets say I pickup a new suspension, or exhaust, CAI or any number of other parts, can I go into the tuner and make the changes I need to myself or do I need to pay someone to draw up a custom tune for me? - thats the question at the heart of my decision. I'm throwing the purchase on a rewards card and not buying anything else for the car until it's paid off, so that 200 difference it's THAT big a concern for me, i just want to make sure I end up with what I need

·
Registered
2012 challenger srt
1,951 Posts
Thanks, Champ - what does the trinity offer that the intune doesn't? I might have messed up when I was looking at it but I didn't see dodge as a selection for the intune.