Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Heyo!

I'm recently new to challengers and beyond a n00b at tuning. So i was hoping some of y'all could help answer my question.

I'm about to get a used 2013 challenger SXT, in great condition too! But, i'm a hp guy, love high numbers and loud cars. With that said, horsepower is what im going for with this.

So my question is this: which would be the better investment?

Tuning the SXT to get it as close to hellcat numbers as i can (within reason)

Or

Save up for a hellcat

If tuning is the choice then what would y'all recommend?

Like i said, im new to all this and i figure my best bet is to just ask.

·
Registered
9,355 Posts
Just tuning wil never get a v6 to HC performance. You'll spend a ton modding a v6 to get 5.7 Hemi numbers, and reaching HC numbers isn't even a reality.

You want power, start with the v8 Hemi

·
Registered
2015 RT 5.7 M6
7,576 Posts
I don't look at cars as an investment (I have a jet boat and talk about a money pit...but one stomp on the throttle makes it worth it) but if you want the most bang for your buck...get a used or leftover (if you still can) HC. I have a co-worker who recently bought a V6 mustang as his daily driver. He wanted the GT but thought he could mod the V6 enough to get the power he craved. I took him for a ride in my SC 5.7 RT and next day he decided to put his mustang up for sale and look for a GT.