Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First of all, let me just say how much I hate dealing with dealerships and making warranty claims. I have been a mechanic since I was 17 years old. Started picking my certifications up starting at 18. by the time I was 24, I was an ASE certified master tech, and I was ford certified on the powerstroke 7.3, and the new powerstroke 6.0, and I had a job as a Fleet Manager at a medium size towing company. I serviced, maintained, and repaired 9 trucks, ranging from an F250 4x4 wheel lift, all the way up to a UD HD 20k lb pull capacity (which I should point out routinely carried 2x times its lift/pull capacity).

I was also going to college during this time. it took me 7 years to get a BS degree from UCF. When I graduated, I made the decision to go to Law school. I sent out my applications, and then had a retirement party 2 months before law school started in Miami Florida. In addition to that, I used to run a speed shop out of the tow yard after hours, I have drag raced, road raced, street raced, and everything in between.

I blew through law school in 2.5 years. I had an awesome career. I won competition after competition, had decent grades, and won the respect of my colleges and professors. I decided to open my own practice after graduating. It was rough, and slow going at first. But eventually picked up to the point where, even though I was living at home with my parents rent free, I was able to pay my loans, and had some left over. I decided to treat myself. I wanted a mustang 5.0 (long time ford guy, but never owned a mustang. seemed like the perfect car to jump in with). After searching high and low, all over the south east united states, I came to the realization that I was not going to come away with a 5.0 with a track pack for less than 39k out the door. Too much.