Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, can anyone tell me what OEM chin spoiler is compatible with my 2016 SXT. I really want to get something with the wider bodied look but every thing I read says the scat pack and Hell cat chin spoilers are not compatible. Please help I'm new to all this. Thanks.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

·
Banned
2016 R/T Scat Pack
3,889 Posts
Hello, can anyone tell me what OEM chin spoiler is compatible with my 2016 SXT. I really want to get something with the wider bodied look but every thing I read says the scat pack and Hell cat chin spoilers are not compatible. Please help I'm new to all this. Thanks.

392 Chin Spoilers will work. Hellcat will not.

You have to swap the facias if you want the hellcat chin spoiler.

·
Super Moderator
15,331 Posts
The Scat Pack / SRT 392 front splitter will fit - you have the same fascia.

The Hellcat fascia is flatter curve than the other models, so that front splitter won't work on anything else except the 'Cat fascia.

·
Banned
2016 R/T Scat Pack
3,889 Posts
Thank you kindly for the reply. What is a facia?

The face/front of the car in this case. Fascia can pertain to to the back of the car too.

The Hellcat(& Demon) has a different front fascia than the other Challengers.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
The face/front of the car in this case. Fascia can pertain to to the back of the car too.

The Hellcat(& Demon) has a different front fascia than the other Challengers.
Sounds like an expensive job. You guys are referring to the Hellcat Conversion Kit or whatever right? Looks like the 392 RT chin spoiler will have to suffice.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
The Scat Pack / SRT 392 front splitter will fit - you have the same fascia.

The Hellcat fascia is flatter curve than the other models, so that front splitter won't work on anything else except the 'Cat fascia.
Thanks. L

·
Registered
25 Posts