Dodge Challenger Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
145 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anyone used this Z-CS Clear Seal? It's a new product from Zaino. What were your results if so? Thanks!

·
Registered
2,423 Posts
Has anyone used this Z-CS Clear Seal? It's a new product from Zaino. What were your results if so? Thanks!
Z-CS has been around since 2007 IIRC.

Personally, I have no experience with Z-CS but I do use Optimum Opti-Seal which is essentially the same type of product (released at the same time as Z-CS in fact). Another popular one is Ultima Paint Guard Plus. These are what folks in the detailing community consider a WOWA (wipe on, walk away) sealant. It’s something you literally wipe on vehicle and then allow to “flash off” without wiping. The consistency is watery or more like a very light oil. Thin, even coats are key to applying the product without streaking.

I can’t speak for Z-CS but Optimum OS has decent durability, great compatibility and you really can’t beat its ease of use. You can also apply it to just about any surface on the car including trim, windows, paint, etc.

·
Registered
145 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Kean. I know you know you're stuff. I honestly thought Z-CS was new. I'm going to try it and hopefully I can give it a good review.

·
Registered
2,423 Posts
Thanks Kean. I know you know you're stuff. I honestly thought Z-CS was new. I'm going to try it and hopefully I can give it a good review.
I tend to spend a little too much time on the detailing sites/forums and have a habit off buying things to try (although Im getting better). ;)