Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all

I am not really new to the forums. Last time I have been on was back in 2008 where there was not many choices for an aftermarket exhaust for the SRT8 and I have been reading a good amount of reviews on the zoomers exhaust and purchased one back then. Unfortunately, ever since I purchased it, I have been having issues with my exhaust. Customer service is excellent so don't get me wrong there. Zoomers sent me the wrong exhaust clamps twice and on the second time, I was in London, UK and they sent me the clamps there free of charge which I really appreciate. However, I am no expert and I have had an annoying whistling sound ever since but have managed to deal with it up until now where I may have to change the exhaust of I can't get a solution.

Here's my issue:

When I drive between 2-4k rpm, the growl is there but I also get a whistling sound that is even louder. I have taken the car to numerous garages to see what the issue was. First I was told that I had the wrong clamps fitted so Zoomers acknowledged it and sent me new clamps. They were obviously the wrong ones so Zoomers again sent me another set and this time 4 garages (I always get more opinions on this) agreed that this was the right ones I needed but the whistling was still there. It mostly just comes and goes but for the past year and a half, it's getting louder and louder so I decided to ship the whole car to another country just for this issue to be solved. I got it back with the same sound lol. I lived with it for a while but today I took the car to a workshop that told me I had exhaust leak so I had them take out the exhaust and clean it and re-install it. I thought this would be it but I was wrong. It's still there.

My question is this, is anyone familiar with an issue like this? Is there a solution?